The Rugged Radios Baja RZR

Rugged Radios Baja RZR

Rugged Radios Baja RZR

Rugged Radios owner, Greg Cottrell, is no stranger to innovation. Whether it’s staying ahead of the curve with constant product development, or creating industry-first equipment for race teams, Greg is always a step ahead. With the popularity of UTV’s growing fast, Greg came up with an idea that was even faster. An idea that he wanted to be debuted at the largest off-road expo of the year, the Sand Sport Super Show. When you take into account that the entire project, from inception to completion took only 4 months, you can start to understand Greg, and Rugged’s, “always on-the-gas” mentality. Read more ›

Posted in Build Projects

New RM-25R 25-Watt Dual Band Radio



Rugged Radios is excited to introduce the new RM25R 25 Watt Dual Band Mobile Radio. The compact design makes the RM25R the perfect 2-way radio for any weekend warrior. is small radio is half the physical size of a traditional 50 watt radio making it easy to mount in the center console of your Jeep, UTV or other o road vehicle. Read more ›

Posted in Galleries, Press Releases Tagged with: , , , ,

Rugged Radios and Best In The Desert Announce New Rugged Relay for Racers

Rugged Relay and Best In The Desert

Rugged-RelayRugged Radios is excited to announce that radio relay service for the 2016 Best In The Desert race season will be provided by Rugged Radios!

Offroad desert racing is one the most extreme types of racing often crossing hundreds of miles and difficult terrain, requiring the need for radio communications to be relayed to keep drivers and officials informed. With the new ‘Rugged Relay’, teams and staff will benefit from another layer of Read more ›

Posted in Press Releases

WM1 Streams Music Wirelessly to Offroad Intercoms

WM1 Bluetooth Streaming Interface

WM1-InterfaceStream music wirelessly to your race intercom with the new WM1, Wireless Music Interface from Rugged Radios. Never before has streaming music to your intercom been so easy and affordable.

The clear and powerful WM1 provides a true Bluetooth certified connection from your audio device to your intercom.

To connect, simply plug the WM1 to the 6-pin auxiliary port on the back of your intercom. Power up your intercom and pair your Read more ›

Posted in Product News, Uncategorized

New Rugged Radios Mass Air Control High Volume Helmet Ventilation System


Rugged Radios MAC Series Air PumpersMAC42-BottomMAC42-BackRugged Radios launches the new high-volume MAC4 series helmet ventilation system. The MAC4 (Mass Air Control) series provides a healthy 235 CFM of clean air to combat the dustiest of offroad conditions with a constant air flow, quiet operation, and only 4.3 amp draw. The hardest working helmet air system in the industry! Available in 3 new models: Read more ›

Posted in Press Releases, Product News


  • 2016 (3)
  • 2014 (4)
  • 2013 (2)
  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments